Spitfire MK I Finished
josepedro
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Portugal
KitMaker: 172 posts
AeroScale: 168 posts
Posted: Monday, November 21, 2005 - 01:21 PM UTC
Hello!!
Here are some pics of my finished Spit, after two tears of disasters ( broken LG, Frosting on the clear coat, wrong decals etc.)
The kit is Tamiya´s 1/48.
Hope you enjoy it, and send feedback!

Tommy_Guns
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 191 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, November 21, 2005 - 01:28 PM UTC
GREAT JOB!!! You certainly beat me out of the water with my measly attempt at an MkI... I love the work.

The only two areas to me ( and mind you I am no expert on airplane modeling ) are the exhaust stains and the canopy.
The stains look a little too controled and the canopy edge is clear. But to be honest these are extremely minute items.

I really, really, really like the paint chipping/wear on the wing root. The visible interior detail is excellent and the undersurface weathering looks extremely good.

Once again GREAT JOB!!!!!
mossieramm
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Gelderland, Netherlands
KitMaker: 253 posts
AeroScale: 81 posts
Posted: Monday, November 21, 2005 - 08:11 PM UTC
Nice job you've done there, I agree with what Tommy Guns has said.
Just a remark/question though, I see that you've done the canopy interioir green ?? Shouldn't the canopy be painted in the camouflage colours ??
Darson
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 247 posts
AeroScale: 60 posts
Posted: Monday, November 21, 2005 - 09:45 PM UTC
Great job José you've really nailed a nice looking Spit. The painting and weathering look especially nice.

My only feedback would be the same thing that mossieramm pointed out, shouldn't the canopy frame be painted RAF Dark Green, the same as the exterior camo?

Cheers

TedMamere
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Moselle, France
KitMaker: 5,653 posts
AeroScale: 4,347 posts
Posted: Monday, November 21, 2005 - 10:23 PM UTC
Hi José!