_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
FOKKER FODDER in 1/48: RFC BE 2c - by Roden
Birch_Albatross
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Berlin, Germany
KitMaker: 25 posts
AeroScale: 25 posts
Posted: Monday, June 13, 2016 - 03:01 PM UTC

Hello forum,

as I'm a RoF pilot from Berlin/Germany. And by this I'm certainly interested to build a model of some of the flying boxes my fancy circus.

So as I'm not a "really goodly expirieneced" modelbuilder I think I should start my first First World War maschine with your support...

Certainly I dreamed about my 1/48 Sopwith Dolphin by Wingnut - so I took the month rest of my money and awaited the packet. Because I thought: A good kit will give a good model... But when I opened the box I was shocked and so I decided to start with something more easyer...

Here I will make my start with the antihero of the book "Fokker Foddr" by Paul R.Hare

The Royal Flying Corps flown Royal Aircraft Factory B.E.2 scaled in 1/48 by Roden.

I took her because she has a mainly matt painted surface of canvas - I hopfully can handle without an aibrush my airpressurepump is out of oil.

I decided to build her out of the box - with some little & easy bashings.

I found this article very helpfull - he also brought me in here: https://aeroscale.kitmaker.net/forums/155315&page=1&ord=0

I've admired Repainted kit building and the shows a really high lever I can't get to... so moderation is the order of the day!

Hope you have fun!

Yours Albatros's Birch

Birch_Albatross
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Berlin, Germany
Posted: Monday, June 13, 2016 - 11:41 PM UTC
So here we've got the sprues:

...and some very little first progress:

Here the colouring prototype - also well to see: The propeller is monocolouric brown:

Best greetings from in between the step No. 1 *

*Edit:

The exaust pipeing is diffrend from the Roden kit
Merlin
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 17,582 posts