_GOTOBOTTOM
World War II
Discuss WWII and the era directly before and after the war from 1935-1949.
Hosted by Rowan Baylis
Spitfire Mk.Vc No. 352 RAF Sq.
eseperic
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Croatia Hrvatska
KitMaker: 624 posts
AeroScale: 609 posts
Posted: Monday, September 30, 2013 - 08:40 AM UTC
Hi,

There was no sign from me recently... The life (as always) is not easy, and I was taming my destructive side. However, I haven't spent much time in the man cave. But I am slowly regaining my creativity after a long, long brake... I am trying to put together my first Spitfire ever! It is the Special Hobby kit, and I am doing No. 352 RAF Sq. (partisan spitfire). The kit is mostly OOB, although I couldn't resist enhancing it with few details here and there... these were mostly scratched from bits and pieces, and the photos will reveal the extent of modifications. I am no Spitfire expert nor aficionado, but I must say it has some charm of its own (and this is from a Luftwaffe fan I will post some images, and will not write extensively, because I am slowly regaining my patience and would like to share a sign of life. Comments, as always, are more than welcome and encouraged!

All the best,
Entoni
Holdfast
Staff MemberPresident
IPMS-UK KITMAKER BRANCH
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 8,581 posts
AeroScale: 4,913 posts
Posted: Monday, September 30, 2013 - 06:47 PM UTC
Hi Entoni,
Some very nice detail work there No big deal but just so that you are aware, The seat back was a dark brown/black leather, the seat itself was a red brown colour as you have it. The compass was medium sea grey, in all RAF aircraft.

I too had lost my modelling mojo but I am now just coming to the end of my Hobby Boss 1/32 scale Spitfire Mk V Spitfire build (pics soon).

Remember: "You just can't have too many Spitfires".
eseperic
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Croatia Hrvatska
Posted: Monday, September 30, 2013 - 07:13 PM UTC
Mal,