login   |    register
User Support
This forum deals with technical issues, email problems or other support related issues.
Posting
MadModeler
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Nova Scotia, Canada
Joined: July 26, 2012
KitMaker: 454 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2013 - 02:21 AM UTC
Has the site owner thought about adding a spell check on this site. Some folks English spelling isn't the best. Including mine.

Your thoughts?



Cheers,
Tom
c5flies
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
Joined: October 21, 2007
KitMaker: 3,684 posts
AeroScale: 4 posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2013 - 04:07 PM UTC
Even with spell check I make a lot of mistakes!

Many browsers such as Firefox and Chrome have spell check built in...I think IE is one of the few that don't. I know that a different browser is a pain to get used to in the beginning, but one such as FF has so much more to offer than IE and is well worth it. Not pushing people to change their browser, mind you...

There was also a spell check that Dave O'Meara posted at one time that worked very well with posts in IE, if I find it I'll link it here, or maybe Dave will chime in.
Dragon164
#226
_VISITCOMMUNITY
British Columbia, Canada
Joined: February 20, 2012
KitMaker: 1,890 posts
AeroScale: 503 posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2013 - 11:54 PM UTC
Here you go.

http://www.iespell.com/

Cheers Rob.
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
#002
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New Hampshire, United States
Joined: December 15, 2001
KitMaker: 12,448 posts
AeroScale: 506 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 08:50 AM UTC
I was going to say. Adding spell-check to a web server is a very unwise thing to do (unless you are Google, Apple, Dell, etc). Browser/Client based solutions are the way to go.

Cheers,
Jim
Jessie_C
_VISITCOMMUNITY
British Columbia, Canada
Joined: September 03, 2009
KitMaker: 6,770 posts
AeroScale: 6,065 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 09:35 AM UTC
Word and Open Office Writer have build-in spell checkers as well. You could always write your post using Word and then copy/paste it into Aeroscale. Just remember with spell checkers that you need to proofread everything they give you, just to make sure.
MadModeler
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Nova Scotia, Canada
Joined: July 26, 2012
KitMaker: 454 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 11:30 AM UTC
Thanks for the information guys.