login   |    register
User Support
This forum deals with technical issues, email problems or other support related issues.
Getting Error Message When Adding Photos
sgtsauer
#065
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Missouri, United States
Joined: March 30, 2002
KitMaker: 2,582 posts
AeroScale: 91 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 04, 2012 - 08:10 AM UTC
When I try to add photos to albums in my Kit Maker gallery, I get the following message:

"The category you chose for this photo can't contain photos."

Can anyone provide assistance/insight?

Thanks, Brent
sgtsauer
#065
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Missouri, United States
Joined: March 30, 2002
KitMaker: 2,582 posts
AeroScale: 91 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 09, 2012 - 02:11 PM UTC
Bump.....Still getting this error.
imatanker
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Maine, United States
Joined: February 11, 2011
KitMaker: 1,654 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 01:15 PM UTC
Brent,you have to be in the "My Photos" section to download pics.When you log in click on"My Photos" in the upper left hand corner,When that comes up click "download photos" in the upper right.You should be good.Jeff
sgtsauer
#065
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Missouri, United States
Joined: March 30, 2002
KitMaker: 2,582 posts
AeroScale: 91 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 01:23 PM UTC
I appreciate the attempt to help. I was following correct steps (I have 1200 photos in my gallery) but it just isn't working.
Herchealer
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
Joined: July 31, 2003
KitMaker: 1,523 posts
AeroScale: 175 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 02:07 PM UTC
Mine isn't working either Brent!

Can't Post MY humvees!!



Herchealer
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
Joined: July 31, 2003
KitMaker: 1,523 posts
AeroScale: 175 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 03:41 PM UTC
WOO-HOO!! It's working again!!!!
sgtsauer
#065
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Missouri, United States
Joined: March 30, 2002
KitMaker: 2,582 posts
AeroScale: 91 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 03:46 PM UTC
I just tried again and its still not working for me.
sgtsauer
#065
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Missouri, United States
Joined: March 30, 2002
KitMaker: 2,582 posts
AeroScale: 91 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 03:52 PM UTC
I figured it out.....My raw .jpg file size was too large. The pictures uploaded fine after I resized them.