_GOTOBOTTOM
Start Here (for Beginners)
This forum is for younger modelers or people just starting out in the hobby.
New to modelling at the age of 29
Ghostnerd
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 2 posts
AeroScale: 1 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 01:19 PM UTC
Greetings

My name is David and i am new to modelling.
After retiring from participating in sport to start a family i needed something to do so my wife bought me a Revell 1/72nd scale stuka.

Now i am wondering if anyone can tell me should i build the model then paint it, or paint the parts first, what works best ???

Is there anywhere i can read step by step instructions on the painting process so my model and future models will look as good the pros.

Any help would be greatly apreciated !

regards
Siderius
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Tennessee, United States
KitMaker: 1,747 posts
AeroScale: 1,673 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 03:58 PM UTC
Hello there from the United States, David. How are you? Glad to have you on Aeroscale. Just ask any questions you like and people on here will be glad to help you along. Like any endeavor in life, practice does make perfect! Enjoy the hobby it is a great way to spend the time. Russell

P.S. I would start by assembling the wings. Then doing some work on the cockpit. There are many ways to "skin the cat" so to speak in building a model.
drabslab
_VISITCOMMUNITY
European Union
KitMaker: 2,186 posts
AeroScale: 1,587 posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 12:53 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Greetings

My name is David and i am new to modelling.
After retiring from participating in sport to start a family i needed something to do so my wife bought me a Revell 1/72nd scale stuka.

Now i am wondering if anyone can tell me should i build the model then paint it, or paint the parts first, what works best ???

Is there anywhere i can read step by step instructions on the painting process so my model and future models will look as good the pros.