Hosted by Rowan Baylis
A-20G Little Joe
ejclide
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 150 posts
AeroScale: 119 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 01, 2008 - 05:13 PM UTC
I'm going to be starting a build, and while my main goal behind this build is for the Twin Spinners campaign, I will also be offering this plane to the USAF museum when i'm done with it (they don't know yet). Therefore I'm taking my time on this one. I was considering replicating the diorama they have at the museum, but since I have no experience with dioramas I'll just stick to the plane for now. I want you guys to let me know what you think.

I've got PE, and I'm tinkering with the idea of scratching the bomb bay. I need some reference for it though.

Here's where I stand so far on the kit. not far, but I'm taking everything slowly as to do it right.

Removed the rudder pedals and lower parts of the gauge panel

The rudder pedals look nice, but the rods connecting them to the floorboard seemed way too skinny (and hard to glue on), so they were removed, and I cut some styrene instead

the new pedals

Installed!

Next will be either the instrument panel or the side panels, not sure. Lots of photo etch.
magnusf
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Stockholm, Sweden
KitMaker: 1,953 posts
AeroScale: 1,902 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 01, 2008 - 08:58 PM UTC
Found your build thread!

Are you sure that the pedals will be see with the canopy on

If there is a Breguet 693 at the USAF museum I wouldn't mind a set of detail photos

The A-20 looks so powerful compared to its contemporaries, I'll have to get myself one in 1/72!

Magnus
ejclide
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ohio, United States
Posted: Saturday, March 01, 2008 - 09:27 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Found your build thread!

Are you sure that the pedals will be see with the canopy on

If there is a Breguet 693 at the USAF museum I wouldn't mind a set of detail photos

The A-20 looks so powerful compared to its contemporaries, I'll have to get myself one in 1/72!

Magnus